UFC Fight Night 70: Machida vs. Romero weigh-in results and live video

Welcome to WrestlingObserver.com’s live coverage of the UFC Fight Night: Machida vs. Romero weigh-ins from the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Florida kicking off at 5 PM eastern time. The event airs on Saturday, with the preliminary card kicking off at 8 PM eastern time on FOX Sports 2 before moving over to FOX Sports 1 at 10 PM eastern time for the main card. This marks the Octagon’s first trip to Florida in 14 months.

The event will be headlined by a five-round middleweight bout as former UFC Light Heavyweight Champion Lyoto Machida looks to rebound from a loss to Luke Rockhold when he takes on Yoel Romero, owner of a five-fight win streak. The event features only a nine-fight card and a lot of fighters making their UFC debuts and fighting on short notice as visa issues forced the postponement of several key bouts.

MAIN CARD (FOX SPORTS 1- 10 PM ET/7 PM PT):

Lyoto Machida (186) vs. Yoel Romero (186)
Santiago Ponzinibbio (170.5) vs. Lorenz Larkin (170.5)
Antonio Carlos Junior (185) vs. Eddie Gordon (184.5)
Thiago Santos (185.5) vs. Steve Bosse (185.5)
Hacran Dias (145.5) vs. Levan Makashvili (145)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX SPORTS 2- 8 PM ET/5 PM PT):

Alex Oliveira (170) vs. Joe Merritt (169)
Leandro Silva (170) vs. Lewis Gonzalez (174)
Steve Montgomery (170) vs. Tony Sims (170)
Danny Martinez (135.5) vs. Sirwan Kakai (135.5) 

Click Here: gws giants guernsey 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *