Dwanye "The Rock" Johnson To Receive Star On The Hollywood Walk Of Fame

Former WWE World Champion Dwanye “The Rock” Johnson is scheduled to headline next year’s Hollywood Walk of Fame induction event. Johnson will be inducted in the motion picture category alongside Amy Adams, Jason Bateman, Ryan Reynolds, Mark Ruffalo, and Chris Pratt among others. Other inductees next year include Hall & Oates, Ice Cube, and *NSYNC.

There are 15 blocks of Hollywood Boulevard in California that feature stars with celebrity names on them. There is a fee of $30,000 charged to the inductee to have their star placed on the walk.

The Rock’s latest movie Central Intelligence is currently in theaters. Universal has already tapped The Rock for the next installment in their Fast & Furious franchise and built two personal gyms for him near their filming location.

  • PHOTOS: WWE’s Hot New 27-Year-Old Female Announcer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *