Daily pro wrestling history (12/21): Jeff Jarrett wins USWA Southern Title


St. Louis, Missouri:
– Ray Steele beat Leo Numa 
– Abe Coleman and Ernie Dusek drew 
– George Tragos beat Casey Berger 


Hollywood, California:
– Chick Dude defeated Albion Britt for the World Junior Heavyweight Title


Chattanooga, Tennessee:
– Eddie Gossett (Eddie Graham) and Roy Welch defeated The Masked Bat (Danny Dusek) and Finis Hall to win the
NWA (Mid-America) Southern Tag Team Title


Calgary, Alberta, Canada:
– Whipper Billy Watson defeated Mike Sharpe to win the NWA (Vancouver) British Empire Heavyweight Title


Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
– Stan Mykietowich and Al Tomko defeated Frenchy Champagne and George Eakin in a tournament final for the Madison Wrestling Club Tag
Team Title 

Laurel, Mississippi:
– Bob Kelly defeated Rocket Monroe to win the NWA Mississippi Heavyweight Title 


Duluth, Minnesota:
– AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat Blackjack Lanza 2 out of 3 falls
– Red Bastien & Billy Red Lyons & Pepper Gomez beat Luke Graham & Larry Hennig & Dr. X
– Butcher Vachon beat Bruce Kirk


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Big Bad John and Pepe Lopez defeated Oni Wiki Wiki and Young Atlas for the NWA (Mid-America) United States Tag Team Title 


Atlanta, Georiga:
– Ron Fuller defeated Bill Watts for the NWA Georgia Heavyweight Title 
– Gorgeous George, Jr. and Bobby Shane defeated Bob Armstrong and Robert Fuller for the NWA Georgia Tag Team Title

Los Angeles, California:
– Rey Mendoza defeated Kim Sung Ho to win the NWA World Light Heavyweight Title

– Raul Mata and Victor Rivera defeated Dr. Death and Mr. Wrestling to win the NWA Americas Tag Team Title


Peoria, Illinois:
– Death Match: Greg Gagne beat Bobby The Brain Heenan
– Larry The Axe Hennig beat Ox Baker
– Jim Brunzell beat Baron Von Raschke
– Khosrow Vaziri beat Rock Riddle
– Geoff Portz beat Yugo Babich


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Bearcat Brown and Tommy Gilbert defeated The Interns (Tom Andrews and Jim Starr) to win the NWA (Mid-America) Southern Tag Team Title


Bayamon, Puerto Rico:
– Eric The Red defeated Jose Rivera to win the WWC Puerto Rican Heavyweight Title.


Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada:
– Gama Singh and Igor Volkoff defeated The Black Avenger and Mike Sharpe for the NWA (Vancouver) Canadian Tag Team Title 


Calgary, Alberta, Canada:
– The Dynamite Kid and Sekigawa defeated Leo Burke and Hubert Gallant in a tournament final for the vacant Stampede International Tag
Team Title

Houston, Texas:
– Dusty Rhodes defeated Mark Lewin to win the NWA Texas Brass Knuckles Title

Denver, Colorado:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Verne Gagne & Mad Dog Vachon beat Super Destroyer Mark II & Super Destroyer Mark III
– Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura beat The Crusher & Steve Olsonoski


Click Here: Kangaroos Rugby League Jersey

Memphis, Tennessee:
– Jerry Lawler won the AWA Southern Heavyweight Title by defeating Bill Dundee

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada:
– Kerry Brown defeated Davey Boy Smith for the Stampede North American Heavyweight Title 


Bristol, England:
– Mal Sanders defeated Steve Grey to win the vacant British Welterweight Title


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Jeff Jarrett defeated Brian Christopher for the USWA Southern Heavyweight Title 


– Hisakatsu Oya & Horace Boulder defeated Yoshiaki Fujiwara & Daisuke Ikeda to win the FMW World Brass Knuckles Tag Team Titles


Bremen, Germany:
– Rambo defeated Ludvig Borga to win the Catch Wrestling Association Heavyweight Title 

Caguas, Puerto Rico:
 – El Bronco defeated Jake Roberts to win the World Wrestling Association Puerto Rico Heavyweight Title


San Germain, Puerto Rico:
– Villano III defeated Ricky Santana to win the WWC Puerto Rico Heavyweight Title




1956 – Argentina Rocca beat Marco Polo (Fort Lauderdale)

1956 – Wild Red Berry beat Billy Raborn (Jacksonville)

1960 – Man Mountain Managoff & Chief Big Heart beat Buddy Austin & Hans Schmidt (Tampa)

1961 – Eddie Graham & Harry Smith beat Tojo Yamamoto & Taro Miyake via DQ (St. Petersburg)

1963 – Mark Lewin & Don Curtis & Chief Crazy Horse beat The Assassins & their manager (Miami Beach)

1965 – Eddie Graham beat Missouri Mauler (Orlando)

1966 – Eddie Graham & Lester Welch beat The Infernos via DQ in a world tag team title match (Tampa)

1967 – Johnny Valentine & Duke Keomuka beat Jose Lothario & Joe Scarpa via count out (Sarasota)

1971 – Dick Murdoch & Ole Anderson & Bobby Duncum beat Bearcat Wright & Johnny Walker (Wrestling II) & George Gaiser (Orlando)

1972 – Jack Brisco beat Rene Goulet to retain the Florida title (Miami Beach)

1973 – Jack Brisco beat Lou Thesz to retain the NWA title (Jacksonville)

1975 – Billy Robinson beat Bill Dromo to retain the Southern title (Sarasota)

1978 – Jos LeDuc beat Dick Slater via DQ (Tampa)

1978 – Dick Slater beat Jack Brisco via DQ in a Southern title match (Miami Beach)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *