Daily pro wrestling history (12/13): Sheamus wins WWE title in a tables match


Boston, Massachusetts:
Click Here: Cheap Golf Golf Clubs– H.M. Dufur defeated John McMahon for the American Collar-and-Elbow Title


Des Moines, Iowa:
– “Farmer” Martin Burns beat Charles Hackenschmidt 2/3 falls


New York City:
– Ed “Strangler” Lewis defeated Joe Stetcher to win the New York version of the World Heavyweight Title


St. Louis, Missouri:
– World Heavyweight Champion Ed “Strangler” Lewis defeated Josef Gurkeweicz 2 falls to 0
– Stanislaus Zbyszko beat Yousif Hussane 
– Jim Londos beat Hans Schmitt 


Akron, Ohio:
– Buddy Knox defeated The Great Mephisto to win the Midwest Wrestling Association (Ohio) Light Heavyweight Title 


Des Moines, Iowa:
– World Heavyweight Champion Orville Brown beat Jerry Meeker 2 falls to 0
– World Junior Heavyweight Champion Ken Fenelon beat Honey Boy Hackney 2 falls to 0 


Roseburg, Oregon:
– Frank Stojack defeated Roger Mackay for the Pacific Coast Junior Heavyweight Title 


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– Gene Kiniski beat Wilbur Snyder by countout to win AWA US Title
– Roy McClarty beat Hard Boiled Haggerty dq
– Nick Roberts beat Len Montana dq
– Bob Geigel beat Lou Whitson’

Pensacola, Florida:
– Lee Fields defeated Pancho Villa for the NWA Gulf Coast Heavyweight Title


Honolulu, Hawaii:
– The Masked Executioner defeated Lord James Blears for the NWA Hawaii Heavyweight Title


St. Joseph, Missouri:
– Enrique Torres defeated Rock Hunter for the Central States version of the NWA United States Heavyweight Title 


Tampa, Florida:
– The Infernos (Frankie Cain and Rocky Smith) defeated Jose Lothario and Sam Steamboat to win the Florida version of the NWA World Tag Team Title 


St. Joseph, Missouri:
– Dusty Rhodes defeated Tommy Martin for the NWA Central States Heavyweight Title 


Melbourne, Australia:
– Mario Milano & Spiros Arion defeated Skull Murphy & Brute Bernard to win the IWA tag title

– Tony Borne and Moondog Mayne defeated Beauregard and Roger Kirby for the NWA Pacific Northwest Tag Team Title


Mobile, Alabama:
– Bob Kelly defeated The Spoiler to win the City of Mobile Heavyweight Title

Honolulu, Hawaii:
– Don Muraco won battle royal
– AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat King Curtis
– Dusty Rhodes drew Sam Steamboat
– AWA Tag Team Champions Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens beat Don Muraco & Red Bastien
– Billy Robinson beat Jack Carson
– Ed Francis beat Sueno
– Tosh Togo drew Bull Bullinski
– Spiros Arion beat Dennis Stamp


Hattiesburg, Mississippi:
– Duke Miller defeated Ken Lucas for the NWA Mississippi Heavyweight Title

Kansas City, Kansas:
– Jim Brunzell defeated Jim Ledford
– Black Angus defeated Bob Drummer
– Lord Alfred Hayes fought Mike George to a double-DQ
– Harley Race defeated Bob Orton in five falls
– Bob Brown defeated Roger Kirby in three falls


New Brockton, Alabama:
– Duke Miller defeated Ken Lucas to win the NWA Alabama Heavyweight Title 


Vancouver, British Columbia:
– Don Leo Jonathan defeated John Quinn for the Vancouver version of the NWA Pacific Coast Heavyweight Title 


Tokyo, Japan:
Dory Jr & Terry Funk defeated Giant Baba & Jumbo Tsuruta 


Mexico City, Mexico:
– Perro Aguayo defeated Chris Adams to win the WWF Light Heavyweight Title


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Mark Romero (later known as Mark Youngblood) defeated Hercules Hernandez for the NWA Central States Television Title 


Memphis, Tennessee:
– The Rock ‘n’ Roll RPMs (Mike Davis and Tommy Lane) defeated Jeff Jarrett and Billy Travis to win the AWA Southern Tag Team Title 
– Badd Company (Paul Diamond and Pat Tanaka) won the CWA International Tag Team Title from Akio Sato and Tarzan Goto

Portland, Oregon:
– Rip Oliver defeated The Assassin for the NWA Pacific Northwest Heavyweight Title


San Juan, Puerto Rico:
– Miguel Perez, Jr. defeated Kareem Mohammed to win the WWC Puerto Rico Heavyweight Title


Chicago, Illinois:
– AWA World Champion Jerry Lawler defeated World Class Champion Kerry Von Erich to unify the titles. 
– Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson ddq Robert Fuller & Jimmy Golden
– Strap Match: Wahoo McDaniel beat Manny Fernandez
– World Class tag Team Champions Samoan Swat Team beat Michael Hayes & Steve Cox
– Boot Camp Match: Sgt. Slaughter beat Colonel DeBeers dq
– The Terrorist won a lingerie battle royal
– Greg Gagne beat Ronnie Garvin by countout to regain the AWA TV Title
– Ricky Rice & Derrick Dukes & Wendi Richter beat Pat Tanaka & Paul Diamond & Madusa Meceli
– Texas Champion Iceman King Parsons beat Brickhouse Brown
– Jimmy Valiant beat Wayne Bloom
– Eric Embry beat Jeff Jarrett to regain the World Class Light Heavyweight Title
– Chavo Guerrero & Mando Guerrero & Hector Guerrero beat the RPMs & Cactus Jack

Tokyo, Japan:
– Stan Hansen & Terry Gordy defeated Genichiro Tenryu & Toshiaki Kawada in the finals of All Japan’s Real World Tag League to win the vacant All Japan World Tag Team Title


Huntsville, Alabama:
– The Colossal Connection (Andre the Giant and Haku) defeated Demolition (Ax and Smash) for the WWF Tag Team Title 


Mexico City, Mexico:
– Gran Hamada defeated Black Power II in a tournament final for the vacant UWA World Junior Light Heavyweight Title 

Bremen, Germany:
– Tony St Clair defeated Jimmy Snuka to win the CWA British Commonwealth title


– Alundra Blayze (Madusa) defeated Heidi Lee Morgan in the finals of a tournament to win the revived WWF World Women’s Title


Osaka, Japan:
– Shinjiro Ohtani defeated Norio Honaga for the UWA Welterweight Title


Tokyo, Japan:
– Jushin Liger defeated Gedo to win the Super J Cup


Tokyo, Japan:
– Rob Van Dam and Sabu defeated The Dudley Boyz (Bubba Ray and D-Von Dudley) to win the ECW Tag Team Title


Zurich, Switzerland:
– Sting defeated champion Lex Luger and Malice in a three way bout to win the World Wrestling All-Stars World
Heavyweight Title

Mexico City, Mexico:
– Ultimo Guerrero defeated Shocker to win the CMLL Light Heavyweight title


Hamilton, Ontario, Canada:
 – John Morrison and The Miz won the WWE Tag Team championship by defeating CM Punk and Kofi Kingston


San Antonio, Texas:
– Sheamus defeated John Cena in a tables match to win the WWE title
– Undertaker defeated Batista in a chairs match to retain the World title
– DX (Triple H and Shawn Michaels) defeated Chris Jericho and Big Show to win the Unified Tag Team Titles in a TLC match
– Drew McIntyre defeated Shelton Benjamin to win the Intercontinental title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *